During a varsity match, the coach requested a substitution. The R2 complied and conducted the substitution process. The R2 recognized on his card that the substitution could not take place. The coach recognized it as well and immediately requested a time out. The R2 granted the timeout. Upon entrance to the court, the team had the right lineup. During this time, the R1 was waiting to beckon serve but hesitated. The whistle to beckon serve was never blown. At the end of the timeout, the team entered the court with the correct lineup. Should the R1 assessed a delay of game or illegal substitution, or maybe nothing at all because the R1 did not beckon serve that would have gotten the team in an illegal substitution?