Rule 9.3d says the line judge indicates whether a ball is inbounds or out of bounds when it lands on or near any line for which the line judge is responsible.

Situation: the ball lands on the side of the R2. The R2 does not see the play. The line judge on the side of the R2 indicates she did not see it. The R1 did not see it. The line judge says she saw it as out. The R1 goes with the line judge and calls it out. The coach says the R1 can’t go with this call because in the rule book it says that’s not the far line judge’s call. Answer?